Written Testimonials

Just a few of the many testimonials in their own words.

 


 

Name
Samantha Borland

What Day Was Your Event
June 24, 2017

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
110%. Couldn't of had more fun if we tried.

How did we do?
Definitely exceeded our expectations. We were hoping to get someone to pour drinks. What we got were lively personalities that greeted our guests enthusiastically.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Awesome. Always got back to us in a timely matter (one of the reasons we chose them).

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Absolutely. Hope we'll get them back next year!

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
We wanted to eliminate as much waste as possible. We made a bit of a joke that if anyone needs a new glass, they need to pay $2. SUBS made friendly conversation with each guest joking that they wouldn't serve them until they had written their name on their cup. Our guests (and the hosts) loved it! 

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Yes! It's hard to book a bartender because you'd want to have a personal recommendation. We took a gamble on SUBS and it paid off big time :)

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
We planned a private event and wanted our bar to be self-serve. Realizing that wasn't the best oftion for liability reasons, we decided to hire SUBS.  We didn't want to pay an arm and a leg as it was a fundraiser, and they were able to work with us to make something work whereas other companies wouldn't. They were professional, served drinks in a timely matter, and fun to work with!

How Did You Hear About Us
Google Search

 


 

Name
Alice & Vincent Wong

What Day Was Your Event
May 13th, 2017

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
LOTS OF FUN!

How did we do?
Super well!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Very professional, responsive & organized.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Adrian is the best! Very fun to have on our special day.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
We really like how your can take care of the order of those bottles for us before the event. We didn't need to worry about when & how to transport those bottles to the venue. 

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Definitely!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Straight Up Bar Services made our day so memorable! They are professional, responsive & very helpful! They even recommended us an alcohol list according to our guest count. We didn't need to worry a single thing when and how the bottles get to the venue - and believe us, that's GOLD for planning a wedding! Everything went smooth and everyone had so much fun! Thank you guys!

How Did You Hear About Us
UBC Boathouse

 


 

 

Name
Bryan McWilliams

What Day Was Your Event
April 14, 2017

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes, all the guests had an awesome time! Most people stuck around until 3am!

How did we do?
Adrian and his team were incredible. Awesome communication leading up to the wedding. Went above and beyond with customer service.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
10/10

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes - all onsite staff were great to work with. Very friendly & fun!

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
Adrian went the extra mile by picking up all our beer & wine from the store. He then brought it to the venue. He also took home the extra supplies for us to pick up a few days later. Saved us a lot of time. 

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
100% - So great to work with! I was a bartender for 6yrs.

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Wonderful experience!

How Did You Hear About Us
Friend Referral

 


 

Name
Bruce Ewing

What Day Was Your Event
November 5, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes!

How did we do?
Great Job!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Excellent.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Absolutely.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
The bar set up worked really well. Well organized.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Yes - already have!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Excellent service! Adrain created a signature drink that everyone loved. Guests commented on how well organized everything was.

How Did You Hear About Us
Friend Referral.

 


 

Name
Karen Charters

What Day Was Your Event
October 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Absolutely A Blast!

How did we do?
Excellent!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Not a single complaint.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes, they fit in well. Were very friendly and accomadating.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
I was so busy with other details, that I left everything with Adrain and there were no issues.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Absolutely!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
I highly recommend Straight Up Bar Services. Adrain was easy to do business with, affordable, reasonable and flexible. He and Lisa arrived on time, were friendly with guests, dressed appropriately, organized and professional. Tear down was quick and organized. More, Adrain kept watch over the left over alcohol while it was in queue to be loaded into our truck. He prevented someone from taking a case of beer for himself. This person is someone that some people would capitulate to for reasons I won't elaborate on but Adrain didn't flinch. Adrain held his ground and told him that it was my beer, not his. Adrain had my back the entire night which allowed me to relax and enjoy my party. I would use Straight Up Bar Services again and would not hesistate to recommend them. Thank you again for everything Adrain and Lisa!

How Did You Hear About Us
Google Search

 


 

Name
Ian & Christina

What Day Was Your Event
July 31, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Everyone had an amazing night! drinks were going around all night and overall, everyone had a great night!

How did we do?
The Straight Up crew was awesome. They were very friendly, outgoing and very experienced. They made the night very memorable for our guests.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Straight Up did an aswesome job overall.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
The servers were a pleasure to have at our reception. In face, we were told by them that they were having a fun time serving our guests.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
I would highly recommend Straight Up Bar Services.

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
They are very professional, friendly and very easy going. We're so glad we went with Straight Up!

How Did You Hear About Us
Saw you at an event we attended.

 


 

Name
Lili Price

What Day Was Your Event
July 28, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes! Everyone had a great time. People loved the bar services.

How did we do?
Amazing! Could not have imagined a better experience.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Awesome! Great communication ahead of time and everything worked out just as we planned.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes, your servers were an absolute pleasure. So professional and so much fun at the same time. I had lots of great feedback.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
Loved the way the bar was set up (with the drink selectin displayed) and how hard the bartenders worked all night to ensure everyone had drinks for toasting. 

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Absolutely would recommend!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Thank you so much for helping make our Wedding such a great time! You were so pleasant to talk to ahead of time with the planning, and the service at the vent was top notch. Everyone loved the way the ba was set up, and it did not go unnoticed how you went above and beyond to help with the toasting/wine service during dinner. The drinks themselves were delicious as well and people loved how they were able to get such a wide variety of drinks made. Shots were awesome too. I am so happy that you guys were our bartenders. You will be my first call should I ever need bar services in the future. Loved having you there.

How Did You Hear About Us
Friend Referral

 


 

Name
Layfield Group

What Day Was Your Event
May 13, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes! We hosted a business and family Open House event which turned out great!

How did we do?
Excellent!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Excellent!

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
The Bar Tender brought all the glassware for us and also brought extra pop and juice just in case we ran out. They definitely went over and above.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Definitely

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Our Bar Tender was friendly and professional. He showed up on time, was dressed appropriately and was pleasant to our guests. We had no issues with the great service Straight Up provided us!

How Did You Hear About Us
Google Search

 


 

Name
Veronica

What Day Was Your Event
April 23, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes - I have heard only good reviews

How did we do?
Great - I had no complaints and neither did any of my quests

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Great - Adrian was very helpful with organizing details

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes!

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Definitely

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
You guys did a great job! All of our guests enjoyed your service. Very helpful to have you tell us what we needed to purchase as well. Estimates were very accurate and we didn`t have much to return after!

How Did You Hear About Us
Ritz Catering

 


 

Name
Evan & Jessica Neufeldt

What Day Was Your Event
February 20, 2016

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
All we heave heard from our friends and family is how amazing the evening was! It was more than anything we could have ever dreamt of, and are so happy with all the choices we made along the way, and the AMAZING people who helped our night run smoothly.

How did we do?
Fantastic doesn't even do justice to how wonderful the service was. Adrian, you were an absolute gem, and kept all our guests happy! People were so amazed that after just one or two drinks you knew their drink order!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Perfect! There was a last minute decision to move the bar from the hallway into the reception room for dinner/dancing, and you were so accomodating and helpful, moving all of your things without any complaint! Made our night perfect having the service in the same room as dancing.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
So friendly and up beat! We truly could not have imagined better service.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
I had been in touch with Adrian quite a while before the event actually took place, and throughout every email and phone call he was so accommodating and helpful. There is a lot you don't know going into planning this, and having someone to give you helpful tips and ideas is a huge weight off your shoulders.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
DEFINITELY! I would recommend your service to anyone and everyone I know getting married, or having any sort of occasion. Service was truly memorable!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Overall, I want to thank you for making out night such a breeze! I never had to worry, and was beyond happy with not only the service, but the drinks that were made, and the overall excitement radiating from the bar! It's amazing to have everything work out just as I imagined it would. 

How Did You Hear About Us
UBC Boathouse

 


 

Name
A&S Gill

What Day Was Your Event
September 12, 2015

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
YES!

How did we do?
Great.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Worked great together - took our theme and ran with it.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
Went above and beyond. The Jell-O shaped shots were a great idea.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Yes, absolutely.

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
It was great that you brought everything needed - ice, mix etc. Giving me a guide as to quantity and types of alcohol to pick up. The Jell-O shaped shots were a big hit.

How Did You Hear About Us
Google Search

 


 

Name
Lana & Nik Lojpur

What Day Was Your Event
August 8, 2015

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
YES! We received so many compliments on the bartending and service staff.

How did we do?
Beyond phenomenal.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Couldn't have asked for more.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Such a pleasure!

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
Yes - one of our guests "conspired" as she said to have the bartenders think up a "Nikolana" shot - everyone thought it was amazing and so memorable.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
We will recommend you to absolutely everyone!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
I can't get over how smoothly everything went having SUBS be part of our wedding. Not only were our needs taken care of, but the staff went above and beyond to ensure everyone felt taken care of on a personal level. From memorizing our guests orders at the bar, to making a personalized "Nikolana" (A mash up of our names, Nikola and Lana) shots, the service was absolutely outstanding. Not only will we be keeping SUBS in mind for future events, but we will also recommend you guys to absolutely everyone we know. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for taking such great care of us and for making our wedding a huge success!

How Did You Hear About Us
Google Search

 


 

Name
Maneejih - Boughton Law Corporation

What Day Was Your Event

August 7th, 2015

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Yes, everyone had a great time. Great bartender and great food.

How did we do?
Adrian was a pleasure to have. He went above and beyond and everyone commented on what a great job he was doing.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Excellent. Very punctual and ready to go well in advance.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
He sure was and I would definitely use him again.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
I loved having the jar of candy on the bar.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Yes, I would absolutely reccommend you

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
I needed a bartender and it was totally last minute. I was so happy that I found you guys and you were able to bartend at our event. I was pleasantly surprised at how great everything turned out even though I called them last minute. Adrian is a great bartender and he was a pleasure to have at our event and I would certainly use him again. He really went above and beyond.

How Did You Hear About Us
Online Search



Name

Bromwyn

What Day Was Your Event
August 1, 2015

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Everyone had a blast

How did we do?
Your staff was AMAZING we had so many compliments on the bar!

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
You did great! Everything was set up and some exactly how we planned it if not better!

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Yes they certainly were!! They even seemed to be enjoying themselves and dancing to our music.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
I love how easy you were to work with! Adrian you always answered all my emails and questions so quickly, was nice that you touched base every so often and more leading up to the wedding. You really do go above an beyond! I asked if you could put out a table near my lawn games with my appies and some punch dispensers and without hesitation you said no problem!

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
ABSOLUTELY I would! I can't say enough great things about you guys!

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Very organized Willing to do whatever you can to help make the day to smoother! I felt that you genuinely cared about the day we weren't just another wedding for the weekend

How Did You Hear About Us
Friend Referral


 

Name
Jack & Dena

What Day Was Your Event
May 3rd 2015

How did we do?
Fantastic, the Bartender - Adrian, shown great professionalism, while preserving a relaxed and chilled environment.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Extremely helpful. Great recommendation on the drinks.

Was our Server / servers a pleasure to have at your event?
Absolutely! Great service.

Was there anything unique you noticed that we did in planning or on the day of your event?
Arriving early (earlier than the requested time) for the preparation was definitely worth while.

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
Yes

Could you give us a few overall thoughts about Straight Up Bar Services?
Just like it's name - Straight Up, simple, very transparent and easy to work with.

How Did You Hear About Us
UBC Boathouse


 

Name
Marisa - Westcan Sign & Lighting Service

What Day Was Your Event
April 25, 2015

First Question - Did Everyone have fun?
Everyone had such a great time!

How did we do?
Robin was awesome. So friendly and really got into the spirit with our hoedown theme.

How well did we do in organizing your event with you?
Adrian offered tons of help throughout the planning process

Last but not least - Would you recommend us to anyone else?
I would absolutely recommend Straight Up Bar Services to anyone planning a party - big or small

How Did You Hear About Us
Saw us at an event you attended